Sunday

After a morning walk I was busy designing a recipe for the Groningen dish Poffert for a cookbook, compiled by all colleagues of three jubilees at my work. I found many different recipes on the Internet and wanted to find the most authentic among these. I don't really know which one is the most original. My mother, as far as I can remember, has never baked a poffert.
Finally, I found a recipe that made the most sense to me. However, then a problem arose in the design of the page. I searched and used pictures, drawings, shortened text and in the end nothing was to my satisfaction.
When I almost gave up, I found a ready-made recipe. Nice drawings, the Martini tower, a colour in the background. Almost completely perfect. Even the text on the recipe is so succinct that it must have been written by someone from Groningen.

In short, nothing homemade. Just taken from the world wide web. Am I satisfied? No of course not. It's a nice looking recipe, though, and I spent a lot of time looking for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.