Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

10 hungry seagulls

All in a row

One named Jaspar
One named Flo

Then comes Harry
And his nephew Mo (short for Morris)

After that, we see Fred
And behind him you can spot Uncle Ted

Jackaleen is standing tall
Chatting to her good friend Paul

Near the end is Carmencita

And number 10 is glad-ta-seeya

But I don’t know her name ‘cos she wouldn’t tell me.

(And like all my poems, I run out of rhymes at the end).

******

Seriously though my colleague and I brought our lunch down to the beach at one and sat there having great vegetarian food from Malgudi’s. We chatted, enjoyed the sea breeze and watched the people go by as we ate our food. My friend told me such a funny story that I almost fell off the wall with the laughing.

But then we had to get back into the car and lash back to work. Sigh

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.