IrvingFlashman

By IrvingFlashman

Mother's Day

Doesn't this picture just *scream* 'Happy Mother's Day*?
I forgot to take a picture of my lovely mummy today.

She and I went out to do some shopping, she found herself a beautiful dress in which she looks beautiful.
We called in to see my grandparents which was lovely. I saw them on Friday but had been wanting to go back and see them again, once wasn't enough.

Just spending time with my mother today was wonderful and as I sat watching the end of The Wizard of Oz with Dorothy chanting 'there's no place like home' as I was about to get up and leave I almost couldn't go.
But I did, and Cardiff was soon upon me.

Visits home like this one make me want to go back and live there, but I know a month or two in and I'd have itchy feet.

P.S. bought this dress at the Vintage Fair on Thursday. I am lying to myself that I will get around to shortening it one day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.