Ripley Wildlife

I suggested to mum that we went for a walk in Ripley whilst Mr C prepped dinner and jet washed the patio and mowed the lawn.

Before we went she rang the hospital to book a visiting slot.  However, she was told that her sister wasn’t up for visitors but was also questioned about when they last saw each other before she was ill etc etc.  Now mum has come up to see her with all good will and wanting too but I know if the roles were reversed I’m sure if mum woke up to find her sister, who she hadn’t seen for many years, sitting there she would feel the same and to try and gently explain this to mum was quite hard.  There is also a neighbour that is very close to my aunt and does a lot for her, again mum has nothing but praise for her and is grateful for what she does but she was at the hospital on mums last visit and was quite forceful, outspoken to the the nurses and may I say a little rough around the edges. So mum is just a little unsure if it’s the neighbour that has put the spanner in the works with regards them visiting.

Anyway back to our walk. Just as we were about to leave I thought of messaging Rebecca to see if she wanted to join us. She did but needed to get ready. As I hadn’t told mum or dad that she was coming, I slowed our journey slightly by taking them to see the school I work at. She wasn’t there once we arrived so again I slowed down, taking photos of the buttercups. Mum had walked ahead in her thoughts but Rebecca soon arrived and caught up with us... a good distraction for mum.

Half way through our walk I offered two return walks, one longer than the other. Both mum and dad said they were up for the longer walk although dad was flagging a little towards the end but they did well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.