On top of the world

Today I wanted to get a shot of Ben Lomond so I asked papa if he wanted to come up the moor with me to get a blip......"yes" he said. So we left Jessica with granny and snuffles and headed up there. Papa wanted to climb the wee mound to get a better view for pictures. I was a bit nervous why with him being an auld man etc etc but he was determined. He told me to go ahead and that he would catch up but I was more comfortable staying behind him in case he slipped! Anyway we reached the top and we took picture......I really couldn't get my bearings at all so struggled getting the right shots. I thought I had a couple of good shots but they were all sh@@e! Really disappointed. Hence the highly processed shot of the Ben! Then on the way back down I slipped because I had my uggs on and not proper boots!

I'll just have to get the right walking boots on and get back up there on a clearer day. It was a great view.

Molly was here for a play and tea. Johnny is now away to Footie training and Megan has been round at Emma's for a wee while.

Wacky Wednesday tomorrow so I'm away to recharge my batteries

Di x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.