These things are sent to try us!

No 2 has an ongoing complaint with Virgin Media. He moved out of his flat but the broadband band account was in his name......so he has been paying but not living there.  However the complaints and resolutions process is never easy and you can never speak to a proper person!  Final straw was a letter demanding more money which came to our house today - he hit the roof and I was the messenger!  And you know what people do to the messenger!  Wish I’d just paid the darn thing myself.  

One days these things will be sorted out without me having to know anything about it.  I suppose it must be that I am 100% engaged with my offspring that they tell me everything?

However I do wonder....... will it all matter in six months time (probably not, we’ll be on to the  next crisis by then!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.