My life is so Rock 'n' Roll

12 years ago, I was young, free and single.

This Friday will be the anniversary of the first date with my now wife.

12 years ago.

Now, having spent too long in the car everyday, too long sat down staring into the abyss at my pc (although in fairness the last week has been more walking round and round the office assisting in the testing of an IT system that is due to be rolled out), I get home to end doing such rock 'n' roll activities as feeding children, wiping bottoms, and then when they are in bed.....ironing.

I hate ironing, and I find it completely pointless. No matter how much I do, there always seems to be the same amount waiting to be done still.


To make up for the fact that I'm hurtling towards 40 and at increasing rate, and that I am no longer young, free or single; I will be off out for my annual third of a pint (or 2) of beer on Saturday at the 16th Bristol Beer Festival.

Yee ha.

My best mate and his lovely wife will be joining us (hopefully from Friday night onwards - so they will have to do with anniversary Chinese meal) and we get to hit the pub at 9.30; and will probably be back home (sleepy tired) in time for the wales v ENGLAND rugby match.

Fingers crossed boys.

I've never noticed before that you can download a <ahem>menu</ahem> before, so if anyone can recommend a nice beer for me to try then here it is.

All recommendations gratefully excepted.
FYI: I like stouts, and IPA's. Love St Austell's tribute, not too fussed on anything with quirky hints of fruit or chocolate in... Also you can rule out the Mocha Milk Stout and the Cappacino Stout.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.