Racing again

My last race was in January 2020, all since then had been postponed or completely cancelled. Finally with restrictions easing racing is on again.

I was lucky to get a place in the Red Moss Kips Hill Race which I’ve tried and failed to enter in the past. There was a bit of pretendy social distancing at registration and the odd shouted instruction to not congregate in groups. We were started in waves, 5mins apart. The 1st wave was for the young stick insects and it looked a very strong field. I think the race director was expecting a course record.
I huffed my way round the 10k route, managed to gain a few places on this climb up West Kip but lost them again on the descent. Too anxious about my chocolate ankles, worried about rolling them.
Nevertheless I was happy to be out amongst like minded individuals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.