Some Days

By Euphemist

Nearly Everything.

Not much about cattle rearing, or laying pavements. I was a bit disappointed after reading the cover!

This huge tome is a guide to the use of my editing suite, rather than advice on the wearing of tight rubber masks.

Bring out the Gimp

Gimp is a free picture editing program, available for computers running Linux Ubuntu. There is a cut-down version for windows but it really is cut down to the bone. The problem I have found with Gimp, though is the seemingly impenetrable nature of the on-screen instructions and help.

I am hoping this opens up a whole new photo-shopping experience to me. I do have to say though that after glancing through the book (made from paper and ink, with a little bit of glue thrown in, to make it accesible to dinosaurs like me!), it doesn't seem any less overwhelming.

The bits I know and use though are brilliant, and the toy-box of special effects is occasionally useful, and always fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.