Crazy cat

Not sure what he was up to...looks like he was trying to get as stretched out as much as possible for maximum body warmth! Don't blame him it was a crazy weather day bright sunshine one minute blizzards the next:-/

Today was Mothering Sunday and I had a lovely day with the kids and Mr R. Rooster set out a nice breakfast and we all sat at the table for breakfast. After Church & Rugby we had a bit of a brunch with vege bacon, scrambled eggs, grilled tomatoes, croissants and coffee...all my favourites.

We then nipped up to the cemetery to take some flowers to my Mammy. We left the house in bright sunshine. Five minutes later as we turned a corner on the road and saw the view along the hill foots we saw the next blizzard coming along...by the time we were at the grave side it was in full swing. As I was bending over arranging the flowers my top kept sliding up my back and the wind and snow were whipping at my kidney area...I could hear the Mammy shouting at me about that;-). By the time we reached back home...bright sunshine again!

Spent the rest of the afternoon helping the boys with some project work...Es started researching a trip...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.