Couple Missing

My eldest two, Sarah and Barry, Sarah’s son Luis and Barry’s wife Janette and daughters Chloe and Freya, missing are son-in-law Manolo and granddaughter Anais.
But today was a day of pleasant surprises, I had arranged to meet Barry and his family at Holywell Bay, an area with virtually no mobile telephone coverage. I parked and as I walked towards the ticket machine met Barry. We all set off for the beach and had a great few hours. We then came off the beach and without any mobile coverage between us were starting to wonder how we would meet my eldest daughter, Sarah, and there in front of us, before we had got off the beach there they were. Great to see Sarah and Luis, we headed off to Newquay for some lunch and an hour on the beach before I headed back to row.

Felling tired tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.