Tracy's Take on Life.

By tracymcque

Sugar rush.

A very productive, busy and enjoyable work day. Three different clients to visit, all one after the other. A final design to present (the client loved it - phew!), a big planting job to organise for next week and then taking a contractor to meet a client to discuss quoting to build their front garden.

I could have included a photo of any one of these projects but I couldn't choose which one to include. So thought I'd use this instead. In between rushing from one meeting to another I stopped to pick up something to give me a sugar rush. And for anyone who lives in Scotland you'll recognize these.

Really really bad for me I'm sure - filled with sugar, additives and heaven knows what colourings. But I have fond memories of drinking them when I was a teenager & sometimes get nostalgic for them. And before I knew it I bought 4 cans. Thankfully only drank one, saved the rest. It's now midnight & I'm pretty sure I can still feel it coursing through my veins!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.