Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

Hit Me With Your Best Shot


Evening all.

Spent a quiet Sunday morning trying to get some decent photos of the birds that were decimating the neighbour's bird feeder. I'm trying to decide if i need to buy a better quality telephoto lens before i go on my holiday, and also if i can get any decent pictures using a monopod.

Don't think i'm balanced enough to get away with using a monopod, it just seems to me to be a different and more expensive way of falling over, i'll end up with great photos of the ground as it rushes up to meet my face but not a lot else.

Still i'm prepared to give it a go for as long as it takes me to improve, or until my face becomes immune to the blows.

night all.

Pat Benatar

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.