Certainly Uncertain

By shyBadger

She's Been Framed!

Thanks blippers for helping me to reach my goal of 30 likes!! I have done my "Framed" challenge for the week :) I submitted one of Loki and this is Corra, looking very painterly.

Taking the dogs into the woods with an empty picture frame, I found myself finally realizing just how amazing my dogs have become at modelling for me. I let them both off leash as I set up the frame in various spots. They'd be happily sniffing after something and when I was ready, they come zooming over and happily go into place. I am astounded sometimes by just how much language they have picked up. For instance, Corra would come running over, expectantly looking at me for instructions. I'd point at the stump and tel her "Okay Corra, run around the back and jump up on that stump. Yup, go around." And she would perfectly hit her mark and give me some looks and then pose, by looking around at things. She'd turn back to me, waiting to be released for a treat. Man, makes me all proud! Loki isn't as paragraph oriented, I just need to point (and sometimes touch or pat a spot) and he'll go to it as long as he is comfortable. I love my dogs though <3 I really shouldn't take that instant understanding they have for what I want for granted. It has been built up day by day. I really wish I could understand them the same way they understand me ... I try, I really do. But I am afterall just a human ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.