Hungry caterpillar

Well, it rained this morning so the fencer sent a text to say that he couldn’t operate the power tools needed to cut the concrete posts in the rain so could he come tomorrow? Unfortunately I’m out tomorrow so I said no and offered the garage if that would help in the rain. I didn’t hear back so I guess I’ll have to message again on Monday and see where we are. The rain stopped after lunch but I guess he was busy with other jobs. I’ll be very glad to get this fence done!

Anyway, the new oven was delivered so we now have a working, very clean oven! I’m not used to have people in the house though - I couldn’t wait for them to leave!

The rather poor photo is of one of the caterpillars who are running amok in the woods we walk through each morning. They are absolutely stripping the leaves off one type of tree - these aren’t the last few leaves in this one. Goodness knows what they are but they are certainly very hungry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.