Pictures by Ahti's dad

By hevosmies

Mustarastas-naaras

Saw this female blackbird (Turdus merula) on a tree on our backyard and managed to open the window silently. It wasn't even frightened by the loud shutter noise:) A couple of weeks ago I tried to shoot a squirrel climbing on the wall and magpies, but I made too much noise while opening the window and they fled. I rather take the risk that they flee than shoot through window.

Now there's a cat, probably lurking for blackbirds, great tits or squirrels. Managed to get one shot of the cat through window before it moved further. That shot wasn't that good, so I keep this one.

After work I had one Morocco ale with a delicious (even if I say it myself) vegetable-mushroom wok. I've discovered the pleasures of British ales just recently. Earlier I found them too bitter (yet tasty). I guess my taste for beers has improved.

Sadly, the ale is already past, but the most of the weekend's ahead:) Have a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.