Back on my walks

Managed to stroll along one of the routes I used to take on a regular basis.
Chatted to a lady in her garden and admired her 'London Pride' plants.  She told me to call and see her when they have finished flowering and she will give me some.  I will take her up on the offer.

No1 son called in with  dog Luna.  She drank a bowl full of water following a walk and game with another dog.  Missed out catching her for Blip watching the Williams tennis match on TV.  She lost interest in the screen when I got my mobile out.

Watched the Federer match last night (admit the latter stages were from my bed).  Strange with no spectators because of the curfew in France. Bit disappointed that he has pulled out today, almost as if he was using the tournament as a bit of practice warm up since his knee operations. Not fair on the other players.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.