Journies at home

By journiesathome

Chest and tongues

Bernie and Mu hung around the moulin like toddlers waiting for me to give them something to do.  Someone once told me that young children should be bored from time to time, it makes them creative...  Given that one of them is a dog and the other a 17 year old girl, their behaviour and lack of focus frustrated me.  I gave the former a stick to chew and the latter a paint brush, a pot of paint and an old travel chest.  
Mu painted the chest with her tongue out while watching a series on her phone.  Bernie chewed sticks for enough minutes to leave little shards of wood on the floor, then emptied a bin. Mu's paintbrush and lack of attention left blobs of paint on the tiles. 
I turned Springsteen up full whack .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.