Exit stage left

By NessD

Bollards

I think this should be my new swear word! Not that I have anything to swear about today. Lovely sunny day for a meander into town. Largely grocery shopping but I did treat myself to a floatea* from our wonderful cook shop (in the distance in the photo). My parents brought me ginger tea and lemongrass tea back from Thailand so it would rude not to treat them with respect.

I do have a blip from yesterday but I made the mistake of taking it on my camera. K has a rapidly looming Uni deadline which seems to mean that he needs permanent access to all the computing paraphernalia that we have in the house. I'll have to stick to taking snaps with my phone and try and backblip yesterday when I can get the laptop for more than a couple of minutes.

Rehearsal tonight so I think at least part of the afternoon needs to be dedicated to learning words. I'm normally really good at being on top of things and don't need to do much extra as long as I concentrate in rehearsals. This time though they've skipped the singing rehearsal stage and just done a sing through before starting to set it. That and only being able to attend alternate rehearsals until the play finished means I'm in the unusual position of not having a clue what's going on. And I don't like that one bit. There's no cast recording CD either so I can't just learn it by playing it continuously in the car. So the keyboard is going to have to come out. Sorry neighbours.

Vx

* a tea pig. And not what autocorrect tried to imply!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.