Scabious

These scabious are flowering profusely at the moment - long may it last.

A day of gardening. A trip to the garden centre this morning to get a courgette plant as I’ve given up with the seed I planted - it’s barely growing and I remember last year that once it came up, it romped away really quickly so time to give up on it. Ditto the cosmos - they haven’t done well as seeds (and that was a new packet this year) so I bought some small plants. And a foxglove that looked lovely!

The rest of the day was spent pulling up lots of the old forget-me-nots and planting all the seedlings that have done well - rudbeckias, California poppies, dahlias, snapdragons, osmanthus - as well as the cosmos and foxglove. The garden is now officially full - at least until the new patio is done and I dig out a border in front of it. To be honest, it’s probably over-full, but we’ll see how it progresses!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.