XSworld

By XSworld

Don't confuse me with my "distant" cousin..

...cause I'm not a spider and actually I'm more related to the mites than to the spiders if we want to dig into my geneaology! So I'm a harvestman or you might call me daddy-longlegs but that is confusing, for out of lack of creativity you have given this name also to the craneflies. I admit that I've always suffered the comparison with my better known relative so I started an urban legend that I'm poisonous but not well equipped to bite humans, hoping it would result in some talented author writing the tales of the harvestmen superhero, stronger than spiderman and superman put together. That did not happen. So I'm stuck here, on the top of a flower, not knowing where to accomodate my long legs, but you pay attention to me..I'm a harvestman and this flower is MINE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.