Misty morning

At 7am As I left for work. A full on day! We thought it would be a nice easy day with a small class of year 1s, but the best laid plans! Firstly they arrived half an hour early and Go Ape had left the gates open, so they drove in. When we arrived to collect them, they had all disembarked from the coach (not sure me giving up my Saturdays to meet with teachers and explain the whole procedures is working)! Then we had a first aid incident because a child was out his seat while the coach was moving and fell down some steps! He had a bump the size of an egg on his head! The new 5 page incident report form is onerous to complete! I have been given a beast of a courtesy buggy, petrol driven and soooo noisy! 

More bookings, ice cream orders, date changes and demands for pre ordering in the shop! The icing on the cake was the revelation that the reservation system is now ‘live’ and I have the third layer of inputting the same information! 3 separate systems, all with the same information! 

I did manage a 30 minute coffee break, but didn’t get away until after 5pm. It’s all or nothing at the moment!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.