Lisa's blipping life

By Lisamoore

The rise of the garlic

A rather stressful day at work needs a good old walk down to the woods to put things to right in your head then empty them out of your mind, works done, your home now enjoy the view!
So I did, it was a beautiful day, cold but not bitter. I decided to risk going near the river today as sprout is fully recovered and it was there I smelt summer!
There it was sprouting everywhere the wild garlic! Hundreds upon hundreds of them come up every year and depending on the direction of the wind, you can sometimes smell it from my home. It's a good job I like the smell.
I use this garlic ( when it's ready) and make great salads, stir fries and stews with it.
I really feel like summers coming now
Happy days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.