Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Flowers

I got an early invite from Wildstar to have a wander around her allotment site with manic puppy Ginny. It gave me a chance to try a few flower shots and, amazingly, I really do quite like them. I do understand that those who feel that every photo of a flower, dog, bird etc. should be like a nature encyclopedia reference shot, with no “artistic interpretation” involved, probably wont like them, but that’s life :)

I’m not too sure about the 2nd extra. If you remember the dreaded school portrait photos where the helpless child victim had a brush quickly dragged through it’s hair, was shoved on a seat and told to smile… click! Basically, no matter how well done, I think this 2nd extra is kinda like the flower version of that and I really don’t like the plane formal portrait thing (animals, humans or whatever) at the best of times.

Edit for EXIF Data:
1/400
f/7.1
500mm
100 ISO

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.