maddogmagpie

By maddogmagpie

Mid week

I’ve mentioned this before, but this whole working from home thing is starting to lose its shine.

This is becoming as common a conversational gambit during online meetings as the weather. I think half the problem is that whereas at the office you would meet people you weren’t actually working with in the corridor, or at the coffee machine, or whatever and have random chats, now it is all specific meetings with much the same people, and you kind of have to talk about work.

In other news I have now left behind the lowly world of business analysis to become a fully fledged member of the business architecture team.

Yes, it is, isn’t it.

No, I’ve got no idea either.

My kid’s already feel they have no idea what I do for a living, so this will hardly help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.