Give Me a Hand

This discarded glove seems to be saying ‘Give me a hand, please’ as I passed it on my early walk to Warbeth beach. ( SeeExtra)
As I got there the 6:30am ferry to Scrabster rounded the top of Hoy on its way south.

All was peaceful and only one other person crossed my path; the cattle were resting with their calves, the sheep were grazing, only the redshanks were upset by my presence, wheeling over and around me with their noisy ‘pleeping’.

When the rest of the world wakened, I met up with blipper EllyJay and we put the world to right over a coffee at Julia’s Shed, outside under a huge awning.

I eventually returned home after a trip to the local supermarket with enough red wine to last a fortnight, and just enough salad to mitigate any judgemental remarks about my intake by mouth.

Now it’s wine o’clock and I can feel free to sit and watch the boat traffic out of the window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.