A Bit of a Day

We’re doing knights and castles at school and read about St George this week. Yes I know St George’s day is in April. The poster says;
‘The dragon is scary and spiky and a fierce dragon.
Beware please. Don’t go near the dragon.
Dragon beware.
Warning’
They might have written this about me today. One teaching assistant ‘Missing in Action’, another one having the day off for her birthday. The third struggled in with a severe UTI and was in and out of the loo all day. I had a 15 minute lunch break to get some photocopying done and to try and have something to eat. The photocopier got jammed. I may have sworn at photocopier. Just written up my weekly class blog (with photos). Clicked ‘publish’. Blog and photos disappeared. Might have sworn again.
It’s 9 o’clock and I am having a glass of wine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.