The Fun Fair

has arrived, after its  absence last year. How I loved the fun fairs when I was a teenager. We're going with the boys tomorrow.

Just before our holiday, I knocked the portal off the mantlepiece, it smashed and is no longer serviceable.  I'd got a £100 voucher for John Lewis, I won it last year for one of my photos, and was saving it to put towards some camera equipment. Instead I've used it to replace the portal I broke! 

Added to which I went and bought a couple of dresses in JL! I never wear dresses, but Emmeline showed her displeasure on holiday in my, and her Mummy's trouser wearing ways! So, to please her I will try and remember to wear a dress occasionally. I do actually like dresses, but they are not practical for my lifestyle. I conceded as the fashion is 'pumps' with dresses, which suits me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.