Poppy

This is the first of my poppies.
We had all the family  today arriving in time for lunch. I had a Victoria sponge ('Appy's favourite )coming out of the oven before 8 am. The two girls have played all day which was so delightful. The 6 adults had a lovely time too eating and chatting.
They have all gone home one family to Findhorn and the other to Isleworth. They are driving overnight so I shall worry till I hear they are safely home tomorrow morning.
I intend to have an early night as I am exhausted.
I was not to take photos and I know Goatee was having difficulty as he tried to get the two girls together but he did manage eventually..
 Foloh will be watching football from now on  I bought 10 books this week so will be happily engrossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.