New reality day 319

This is a bit a boring picture, but noteworthy anyway. Finally the 6075kg  (13393lb) has been carried inside our backyard. Most of that is already in place, but this lot still needs to be worked on. So step 1 100% completed. Step two about 80%. I will not miss this.

Working day for me. Not that keen on it. The shift scheduling has been done poorly for today (honest mistake) and there's not enough of us. I guess one is going earlier and one will stay longer. Hope that helps. Yesterday was bad enough.

We have the head cashier. That person usually has 5 hour of 5,5 hour shift. There's 3 per day as a head. Then you just do that job. And it's shorter to help people endure the shift. Yesterday I was a second in line. Usually the second has 6 hour shift. So when not needed at the cashier, that person will help in other places in the store. It's bit of running from places to the cash register and back. But it's more variable so therefor it's a longer day. Easier to endure. Yesterday I was needed at the cash register the whole 7 hours. It was hectic as hell. We needed 3 and 4 at times to get the lines moving fast. So it wasn't the happiest working day I've had.

Today Finland will start it's UEFA EURO 2020 for the first time in history (we are more hockey nation), so I hope people will be glued to their television sets from 6 pm when the pregames start and we will catch a break at work. I'll be working until 8 pm. I guess from at least 7 pm when the actual game starts it will be quieter. It's been insane.

Tomorrow I have a day off and boy do I need a break

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.