Another RHS partner garden

Another garden. Another adventure. 

Stone House Cottage Garden was both closer to me and easier to find. When I got there, mine was the only car in the car park. There was one other human ( the lady of the garden) and her two lovely dogs. One is in my blip.

It was magnificent. Lush and carefully tended. Geraniums of all sorts, wild, more usual, and stunningly rare. Profuse wildflower beds, magnificent orchids, lots of nooks, crannies and little rooms. 

I sat and enjoyed the view from the many benches. I decided not to risk climbing the tower. 

Extras : more views. 

I did buy one plant (sensible restraint). And home in time for the football.

Thank you everyone who pointed out the nastiness of lily beetles. This is the first year I’ve had a Lily outside (a gift from last year that has survived). It’s also my first experience of these horrid little things. I’ll keep a careful eye open for any more. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.