Finding My Bearings

By JustJuli

There's no place like home!

And this is nothing like mine, unfortunately!

This is where one of the delivery drivers at the takeaway my daughter works at lives. Before you all start buying mopeds and signing up with Deliveroo, it's actually owned by a squillionaire Saudi Arabian prince and princess. The delivery driver has worked for them for years and he and his wife look after this property for the 49 weeks of the year the owners are away doing whatever squillionaire Saudi royals do. I suspect he only does deliveries to have a change of scene and a bit of male company as I know his employers are very good to him.

I actually got to go in the house today as the driver has a four-year-old daughter and he's asked my daughter to help make sure her English is OK for starting school in September. This mainly seems to consist of playing 'Princesses' and running about in the garden but my daughter thoroughly enjoyed it.  They invited me in when I dropped my daughter off and it was stunning, like a National Trust property. I wouldn't be surprised if I dream about it tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.