1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Almost done!

Disappointed I didn’t get finished today, but I finished the second tin of paint around 3.45pm so decided to call it a day. I was pretty tired when I got home so intended to shower, eat dinner and go to bed.

Then mum phoned to say she felt bad again. I asked her to phone the doctors whilst I got ready to go over ( and quickly scoff my dinner before I fainted myself! ) … but they wouldn’t let her speak to a doctor so I phoned them and asked what I was supposed to do with an 80 yr old lady who was practically passing out. The receptionist put me on hold whilst she asked if the doctor could possibly call my mum. Apparently he could …

By the time I arrived at mums he’d called but just requested a urine sample to be taken in on Monday.

At 7pm I had to phone 999 as she was feeling so bad.

The paramedics were less than impressed with the doctor. They say this is happening all the time and as they themselves are on a very reduced service, it’s putting the lives of people with serious emergencies at risk. I totally agree. Cuts to all emergency services are leaving the people who most need their help at risk of not getting it when it’s needed.

The paramedics were great of course and did a through check but said she really needs more robust tests as clearly something is wrong. One suggestion was sleep apnea but mum’s doctor has already dismissed that because he says mum is too thin and too old for that. I think that you shouldn’t rule things out with doing proper checks, anyone can get anything at any age or weight. You don’t need to be a doctor to know that, just to be open minded.

Hoping she’ll have a better weekend, but both John’s will be with her off and on - my brother and also her ‘fancy man’ as the paramedic called him. It gets confusing, so the fancy man is known as JC ( his initials, not Jesus Christ though, if only he could perform miracles he’d have healed them both of their respective ailments and we’d all be living in paradise! )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.