Our wee garden…

…there’s not a lot in it but it brings me pleasure.

The azalea’s are past their best now but had some lovely colour this year.

The pieris has lost it’s fiery leaves to have them replaced with a lovely green.

The wee acer looks a bit wabbit it always does not sure why, it’s colours compliment the other plants I feel.

The hosta is always magnificent and was planted by my Dad.

The rose immediately in front of me a gift for my 40th birthday so it is ten years old now!

The lavender is just coming into flower.

And in the pots a couple of strawberry plants we couldn’t fit in the troughs round the back and they are safer from the Weim in the front garden and a couple of cuttings we received from a friend a few years back from her fig tree.

Grateful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.