Spider in the Bath

Kara needed a second bath today thanks to Nanna’s bolognese turning her orange! Before running it I discovered this spider in the bath. Which of course got the theme song of a cartoon we had as kids in my head...

a spider in the bath,
a spider in the bath!
A creepy crawly, creepy
crawly spider in the bath!
I know he's only there because
he wants to have a laugh!
With hairy legs and beady eyes
that terrify and tantalize!
But, a spider in the bath,
a spider in the bath!
A creepy crawly, creepy
crawly spider in the bath!
I know he's only there because
he wants to have a laugh!
I thought I'd put it down the drain
but now he's climbing up the chain!
Spider in the bath!


Got an appointment for our first jabs through today. Finally! After not being registered when we moved up to Scotland (despite being told many times we just needed to register with the GP then wait) I called the Scottish hotline last Monday. They said it would take 72 hours but it took until today. Got a text this morning, we’ll get it in two weeks time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.