Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Archie goes shopping (again)

Gym session, but my torture session was not till midday this week, so I had time to do a few household chores before I set off, listening to a ‘Conversations’ ABC podcast. I was happy to tell them that I’ll miss next week - I’ll be away on holiday!

In the afternoon, I watched the Scotland football game. JR and Archie were not at all interested, so they went off to town. It’s great that Archie is now allowed into most shops, and he doesn’t mind at all. Cafés are a different story - those he does mind. Lots.

JR was choosing new glasses, which took ages, but Archie just stood and waited patiently, occasionally resting his chin on JR’s leg with a pleading look because she’s taking too long. 

Too bad about the football. We had our chances. Not such a good start. England next.

Photo by JR

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.