Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Good morning...

The winter grows, it's spindly fingers reaching into every nook and cranny, hard and jealous it clutches the very ground beneath my feet. Crystal clear air bites my flesh, pinching my nose until red and sore. Fingers, buried deep in my gloves, stay warm for a short time as the cruel wind slashes across them. With my scarf pulled up around my weathered face I stand in the middle of the barren field.

Pete's field, as my wife calls it, is being developed....it saddens me as I love to watch the sunrise and sunset from it, but change comes and as we live in what was once a field then I cannot complain. Today, the sunrise held little solace as the air was bitter, no warmth sprang from its golden and apricot orb. Winter....grows, when will spring burst forth?

Down at my feet the frost and sprinkling of snow had crept onto my shoe...I long to see fresh succulent grass there.

A clear sky heralds my dearest friends birthday....

Today's blip is for him...happy birthday Jason....thanks for it all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.