Red and white (Day 2231)

Back to Holm this morning and I spent the majority of the morning on the scaffolding re-routing the new soil pipe I fitted about a month ago. At least I was outside working and the weather was great.
Just before noon, and having finished the soil pipe for the time being, I ventured inside to re-plumb the water supplies to the utility room. It was nice to be cutting out and replacing some really old pipes for a change. By mid afternoon, I was finished, and I made a bid for freedom.
Back home,  my beautiful wife collected me as she passed on the way to Stromness to do hoss stuff. The weather had deteriorated a fair bit by the time we got there, but it was good to see the horses.
No pics taken today, so a shot of the flowers in the vase will have to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.