Ann & Sue didn't swim in the sea!

Ann's sister, Sue, and brother-in-law, Rob, are staying with us and today we all had a day out in North Berwick. Last night after a few glasses of Prosecco Ann & Sue decided that the first thing they would do when they got to North Berwick was have a swim in the sea. And they said I could swim with them and Rob would take some photos and guard their clothes.

This morning Ann announced that they would be better off swimming at the end of our day in North Berwick because the tide would be coming in then and also if they were cold they would be able to get in the car and come straight home. Mmmmmmm.................. at this point I sensed that I would be the only one swimming??!!

When we arrived in North Berwick, Sue & Rob went off for a coffee and Ann took me down to the beach so that I could play with my ball. Then we all went for a walk along the other beach in North Berwick and I played with my ball some more. I got so tired that I had to keep flopping down in rock pools for a little rest.

We had lunch at the Seabird Centre and Ann was very pleased with the way I behaved. She was a bit worried because I haven't been in a cafe/pub for ages............... but my behaviour was impeccable. After that we wandered along the shopping street and I sat nicely with whoever was looking after me, so that the others could go into the shops. Sue thinks that I've turned into a very well behaved little collie pup apart from my silly puppy jumping up of course.


Back to the beach to assess 'human swimming conditions'. The tide was still a long way out and it was a bit windy. Ann said, 'Do we really want to take all our clothes off, wade half a mile into the sea to find a bit deep enough to swim in for 5 mins?' And then she said, 'Trixie, you can have another play before we go home but once you flop down the game is over.'

I flopped down after about 5 mins because I was really, really, tired but I've such a lovely day out in North Berwick.

The humans also had a lovely day out, even though Ann & Sue were too wimpish to swim in the sea?!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.