Just 1 single ....

..... Hollyhock !
This was standing proud in the hedgerow where I parked the car when I went to the GP this morning. It depicts my visit the GP was ( as last week) so attentive, I felt special just like that hollyhock in the field! Things are going the right way , must say I felt better when we had rain tonight, guess that's the same for everyone.
Friends came up from Somerset for the day, it was so good to see them it had been a year when we used to.meet at least monthly. We went to a pub for a meal , almost like a restaurant or wine bar , very friendly staff and excellent food. Its been such an enjoyable day. We played board games all afternoon finishing up with cheese and biscuits & bubbly ( must say consumed mostly by my friend as her husband wad driving ) I curbed consumption to 1 glass cos' of medication
They left finally at 8.40pm .
Do hope you all had a good day & kept cool.

Thoughtful ..... with grateful thanks of all the kindness shown to me over the past few days , today being no exception.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.