Kuifje

By Kuifje

Who ate...

...all the pie?

In our Faculty Office (known locally as the Fac Off!), we tend to have copious amounts of sweet type treats on a regular basis (read, everyday!).

At the end of today I happened to notice this lonely, half eaten piece of cherry pie...you may be interested to know, that I didn't finish it off.

The reason I didn't help myself to the remains of pie is because today is Thursday. And Thursday means cottage pie.

Growing up, every Thursday was cottage pie night. No matter what had happened during that day, or the week before, cottage pie made it all OK.
When I left home, I knew that if I came back on a Thursday I'd get cottage pie. It's safe, secure, comforting. There's a love gone into the cottage pie.

For many years now I've not had my cottage pie, mainly because my culinary skills are shocking, but also because it's not the same when it's not made for you.

Tonight I am having cottage pie. Delicately topped with a heart shaped into the mash potato. Lovingly made by an amazing woman who is Truly wonderful.

xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.