Grey Heron

As I was walking round the loch this morning, I noticed the young one flying towards me. To my surprise (and that of everyone else on the path) she flew over the fence and landed no more than 2ft in front of me (she hasn't done that since the overflow receded). I gave her a couple of pieces of her fish but could see she was having difficulty picking it up  from the hard path. She jumped back over the fence to the loch and waited for me to throw her fish into the water. On the aggressive bird side It was quite good as the Swan was busy chasing the Greylags. I gave her the last bit of fish and started to make my way back when I realised that I had been so focussed on her I had not taken a photo. I went back to where she was standing and grabbed a quick shot!     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.