New reality day 325

Early blip for me as I'll working a long day. And when I get home Niklas will be here and we'll drive to the beach. Niklas and my husband will be walking the dogs in the area and I will see if I can have a swim. I have no idea what the water temperature is. So...

I just watered the plants and the greenhouse. And Buddha the devil dog was found in the the greenhouse stomping on my tomatoes. I have no idea why he was there. When we got him out (which was pretty difficult because I didn't want to stomp on any other plants) I tried to save the tomatoes by supporting them with pieces of strings. We'll see if I succeeded.

The scam saga continues a bit. We got some information from the daughter that her dad has gone through some tests because he has lost his ability to judge money issues (perhaps some other issues too, but that's the big one). Nothing has been found wrong with him, but that's why the daughter is handling the money. He was doing it behind everyone's back The mother is not that trusting.

Apparently some scammers have his email and from time to time pretend to be whoever (my guess they are always the group of criminals why would they share a good source of income) and come up with a plant to make him believe there's someone who needs help. And he always falls for them.

Well, now we know what the situation is and this route is closed for him.

It's pretty contradictory to whet the mom has been telling me. She's told me how her husband never lets her invest in anything modern. That he's so old fashioned that it's hard to get renovations done in the house.

Of course it could be that he feels he needs to help the world and comparing to that, who needs anything nice for themselves. Could be the case. They are very religious. And again not the main stream religious that most people are, but have participated in developing some sort of church themselves. And the dad of the household (I was told) does some preaching (and is an engineer, not a priest) on Sundays at their church.

Also funny thing is that the mom of the household is pretty tiresome person. I always try to duck down somewhere if I hear her coming. She tends to come lean on our fence and talk for hours. And not have a conversation, no. She has a monologue of whatever and is jumping from subject to another and usually it's about matters that I don't care, people that I don't know. And in occasions she's been telling fairy tales. She's been telling about matters that are easy to check from internet (like winning a international joke (stand up?) competition in Israel few years back. Stuff like that should be easily found online with her name on it if true.

On top of that. Telling lies and being very religious, she's always asking about our love life. Or actually our sex life. And that is no one else's business. And it feels so awkward that someone I barely know is asking me about these things. Like jokingly and like when do you have time... I just brush her off with something else, but it just makes me feel sick that she's asking questions that no one should be asking, just out of curiosity. She also is always telling how her husband kissed her so hard that her tooth fell of. So I don't know is she's lacking of attention at the house. (She's telling how she tried to kiss her husband, but he growled in many occasions.) I know know if her husband is actually abusive. (Hard for me to believe this option as he's the sweetest man when I see him. Very sweet.) Or if she's telling fairy tales again. She just talks and talks and never stops. Our other neighbor said that she once came to his house for some help and just never left. After an hour he said that he needs to cut the grass and she only left when he started the lawnmower's engine.

So very colorful people next door. When the backyard is done there will be more bushes and fencing for privacy for us. And this is a big part why I wan t that to be done this summer. I need privacy from them. I want to be able to go out to my own backyard without fearing she's suddenly at the fence and talking her endless fairy tales. She's a nice person I'm sure, but very tiresome to interact with. 

In the picture my mock orange (I believe in English) and the hammock behind it. I'm making a section to the backyard that will be for flowers. Wild and planted. There's Lily of the Valleys there already and some perennials. I'm trying to get some wildflowers to grow there too. It's just gonna be a mess of different flowers I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.