Ant's thought of the day.

By SaintAnt76

Shoes

Today was another train journey into London, just as I arrived inWinchester this very well spoken elderly lady in her eighties got onto the train accompanied by her young companion . As the train moved off the younger of the two kept shouting "my shoe, my shoe", much to my amusement and that of the elderly lady. It turned out that as she got on the train her shoe had fallen off and landed on the rails. The rest of the journey was spent planning what to do and laughing about it. Finally at Waterloo I pointed them towards a Monsoon and went on my way still smiling.

I must admit it did make my journey into London much more fun talking to these wonderful ladies.

This image was snapped at Oxford St Tube Station, when I looked at the advert for a London theatre show the first thing I saw was her shoes and it reminded me of Lucy and her shoeless companion from Winchester. I wonder if they managed to recover her shoe?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.