One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Retiring

I may have chosen the wrong afternoon to go into London, around the North Circular, past Wembley, and to add to the fun there was weather, lots of it, falling out of the sky.

I knew I could have a problem as I neared the end of the M1 and the signs were warning of delays due to a Major event at Wembley (there's some sort of football tournament on!).

I made it to Chiswick though, and after spending 20 minutes downloading the parking App to my phone and it failing to work, and resolving that I made it to my destination, my old friends Chiswick Camera Centre.

I had phoned them yesterday to check that they had stock of my requirements, which they did, so I was going in to collect and pay.

A nice long chat, catch-up and a few pounds lighter (well a few pounds more on the card for now to be precise) and I left with my bag of goodies and having supported the small trader, same prices as elsewhere and they gave me a thumping discount on 1 item "because they like me".

All of which means that today's subject is moving towards retirement, after 8 years of faithful service, and travelling to the USA, India, Vietnam, Ukraine and other parts, though it may still get used occasionally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.