twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

WFH for an hour; then onto the bike (on company time!) to get 2nd vaccination at Sooth Gyle. A glorious 40 mins in the sunshine; 15 mins at the Younger Building and then 40 (ish) minutes back again; although I may not have gone by the most direct route

I tried to work, but ended up booking Tom a PCR test for the afternoon.

To prepare myself for that, I took tea with the Princess of Blip at Milk; she wisely chose a table in the top deck in the sunshine whilst we traded tales of West Coast adventures and the lack of midge bites. 

Straight form there, I met Tom at Ainslie Park and he was duly tested; I walked him home and finally did a little bit of work.

I'd arranged to meet Her on Princes St to spend Her M & S vultures (running gag) on scallops and burgers (this was bounty from doing some Covid survey) and a quiet evening in watching the BBC thing with Sharon Horgan and James McAvoy in. I may have slept as soon as my head hit the pillow. Frazzled, ah wiz!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.