River of Flowers

By doffy

Sunday: #30DaysWild

Salsify flower and seed head - a fascinating plant, which I started growing in 2012, it self-seeds everywhere now and I collect seeds for the Seed Swap every year. Read somewhere recently that the flowers open before midday then close, I was determined to get a photo today even though it was quite windy. Once the seed is ripe it’s quickly dispersed - this plant wastes no time!!
Had a lie-in until my alarm went off at 7:15 this morning :-))
Bit of "old school" family history today - went back to my "Lab Book" of notes I made when I first started on the "DNA journey" in February 2020 ... https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2685276886803681205 … I’ve confirmed a DNA match and have a few possibles to look at tomorrow.
MrD went for a motorbike ride but came back complaining the roads were uncomfortably busy :-((
Fish and chips for tea - always delicious!
LAST NIGHT: MrD and I watched the bats flying around our garden and the neighbourhood, about half a dozen we think …
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.