Janewatt

By Janewatt

Beauty

Today I stirred myself but still didn’t get to mobilehome until lunchtime. Carried things in and then tried the little electric lawnmower - no luck. I went and asked a woman who’d said earlier that I should ask for any help I needed. Her husband and a friend came and managed to get it going and then insisted on mowing the whole lawn! No easy task as grass very long.

Everyone seems so friendly and kind.

Then a quick walk in the woods with Gyp and home. Decided to cook the biggest artichoke. Beautiful when I opened it up. The choke was really hairy and soft. However there wasn’t any flesh to it. Very disappointing.

Now waiting for phone call from house buyer who is “popping in” tomorrow. Said he’d ring to fix a time but it’s 22.30 and no call . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.