Beedey

By Beedey

Weedy Lowther

Fantastic weed formation on the Lowther today, down at the bridge near Whale. 

L and I were out on the bikes (there's an extra). She negotiated it well despite gravel, dogs and hills.

We had a bit of a moment  on the main road back into Askham, on her first short stretch of a 'big' road.      I shrieked 'stay left', which she took to be, 'slew across the road , onto the right, in front of an oncoming car'.
 
Left/right lessons need to be revisited. There's an issue with her hearing aid when I'm behind her (the aids are directional). This is my defense for the shrieking.

Lovely sun this afternoon, mother in law S came round for a natter. R came back from work with more Fawlty Towers style tales. L and I watched the one with the moose / fire alarm the other night. Manuel under the counter, behind the moose: "Hullo, how are youuuuuu.' 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.