Houblon

By Houblon

Quins are in the final, I missed a podium

Subscribed to BT sport for a month on the chance that Quins might win the semi final and get into the Final next week. At half time they were 28-0 down so I thought I’d wasted my money. But the second half was the best game of club rugby I’ve watched in a long time and Quins went on to win in extra time. Amazing

The photo is a Crit race on zwift - they are only short 25 mins - but very intense. This one I held on to the leaders for the first 2 laps but got dropped to a group of 3. We dropped the third guy so there were two of us. I let him do all the work on the front sitting in the draft for the last 5k. I played my drafting power up and started my sprint on the last corner with maybe 150m to go, went full gas neatly 900w but lost by three thousandths of a second ! Turned out to be the sprint for 3rd on zwiftpower so I just missed a podium

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.